States’ Medicaid ACA Checklist For 2014

Bookmark and Share

This checklist prepared by the National Academy for State Health Policy (NASHP) highlights the ACA Medicaid requirements that will take effect in the next two years, nearly all of which will apply to states regardless of whether the state chooses to expand Medicaid eligibility.  The checklist also highlights a few important optional provisions that states may want to consider as they plan for modernizing their Medicaid programs and complying with federal requirements. The checklist is divided into five domains of work for states’ Medicaid programs: eligibility and enrollment; operations; financing; benefits; and consumer assistance. 

Resource Details

Date: Apr 2013
Author: State Health Reform Assistance Network