CMS-Alabama and Missouri Qualify for EHR Incentive Payments

Bookmark and Share

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services announced Alabama and Missouri as the latest states to launch Medicaid electronic health record (EHR) incentive programs for eligible professionals and hospitals. Providers in Alabama and Missouri that meet the federal “meaningful use” eligibility requirements will now be able to register and begin qualifying for Medicaid incentive payments.

States that already have launched meaningful use programs are:

  • Alaska
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas


CMS EHR Incentive Program Webiste

List of expected launch dates and informational webistes

Provider Registration Program