Lessons From California: Essential Health Benefits

Bookmark and Share

Introduced by the Affordable Care Act (ACA), the Essential Health Benefits (EHBs) are a set of ten health care service categories that non-grandfathered health plans in the individual and small group markets must cover. States are in the process of making important decisions about the EHBs, therefore this is a key time to influence and shape the next phase of EHBs across states. This brief highlights steps that California has taken to update the EHBs, and continued advocacy efforts.

Resource Details

Date: Jun 2015
Author: National Health Law Program